10 months.


I wonder if I’ll move on in two months, a year later.

Will I finally feel lifted?
Will I reach happiness again?

If I put all my treasures away, will I forget you?
If I cover my back, will you be able to breathe?
If I hide you, where will you go?
If I forget to listen, who will you sing to?

Will I sing again, like I used to?
Will I be fearless again?
Will I still fight for you?
Will I still get ridiculed? (Yes, duh.)
Will I finally finish reading the Opus?
(Will I ever let Eryn put her hands on the Opus? 🙂 )
Will I visit Gary?

Will I remember that Thursday?
Will I stop crying?
Will I move on?

Hmmmmm….

Photo Credit: Mike


Leave a Reply

