“The Lady in My Life”


Dedicated to Stanley Jordan. Thanks for doing it justice. đŸ™‚

Ping gave me this song during one of the many times we swapped music. I’ve always liked the cover, but never really wanted to listen to it more than once. For the past few days I’ve been listening to it only to sing the lyrics in front of the beautiful arrangement. Apparently the cover was recorded in 1985, only a few short years after the original was released. I wonder if it thrived in this society that isn’t very open to jazz…

Anyway, I recommend Stanley Jordan to anyone who likes jazz fusion guitar.

Leave a Reply

