I am Reptar, hear me roar!


Dedicated to people my age who sweat 90s Nickelodeon cartoons.

I went to my best friend Eryn’s house last night because I won’t be able to visit her this weekend. Throughout the night we listened to random music whenever the mood hit. I started singing what I thought was part of a Busta Rhymes song when I remembered he recorded a song on The Rugrats Movie soundtrack. I started “On Your Marks, Get Set, Ready, Go!”  and began acting like Reptar, the dinosaur hero character from the show. Picture a 20 year old girl in sweatpants walking around like a robot saying, “I am Reptar, hear me roar!” 🙂 Eryn loved my Reptar impression.

Don’t forget this theme song from the movie by Blackstreet & Mya, featuring Mase:

In between studying for a Mythology test this morning, two friends and I reminisced about the 90s Nickelodeon cartoons of our childhood. Ah, the good ol’ days!

Leave a Reply

