Get a Boost!


Dedicated to Billy Blanks.

Playing frisbee with Lucy yesterday.

Classes have been cancelled for the past two days because of the immense amount of snow and blizzard conditions. Needless to say, I’ve been getting quite bored…I managed to finish my workout yesterday, and do Taebo and go sledding with my pooch today. (One of my dogs, Lucy, and I trekked through well over three feet of snow to make a bobsledding path. 🙂 ) All was not lost!

Fortunately,  I’ve worked my way through most of the March issue of Women’s Health magazine in the past two days. A blip about music energy caught my eye. According to Daniel Levitin, Ph. D. and author of This Is Your Brain on Music, “Music stimulates almost every region of your brain.” (Women’s Health) He also explains that music is a quick and fun way to revamp your daily routine to avoid boredom. Make sure you recharge yourself several times a day with music (if you’re already not doing so!) to boost your energy and mood.

Here are a few of my favorite mood boosting songs:

  1. “Blind Folded” by Chris Brown
  2. “You Make Me Wanna” by Usher
  3. “U + Ur Hand” by P!nk
  4. “Jiggle It” by Young Leek
  5. “Body” by The Jacksons
  6. “Goodnight and Go” by Imogen Heap
  7. “Aerodynamic” by Daft Punk
  8. “Boys Boys Boys” by Lady Gaga
  9. “Basement Party” by The Cool Kids
  10. “7” by Prince

My backyard

Choose upbeat songs for your list, oh, and be sure to sing and dance along!

Leave a Reply

