The New Year


Dedicated to my friends who came over last night!

Last night I had a few friends over to ring in 2010. It was very low-key and relaxing, but also fun: nearly perfect.

Best friend and Me. Photo by Danielle Yagodich

Every hour on the hour we decided to listen to DMX. It started out with “Where the Hood At,” but as the night went on and we began to forget, we missed a few hours and used different DMX songs. We made it work nonetheless.

Our mix of rap helped too. 🙂

This video has virtually no relation to music except for the song playing in the background, but I wanted to share it because I think it’s a very creative way to start the new year’s resolutions:

Every person suffers. This girl made a video to showcase her 2009 and the resolutions she’ll make in 2010. I think it’s beautiful and creative, but still some Youtubers continue to react with snide and ignorant comments.

In my perfect world, people respect each other. Just saying, if each person made an effort to be kind, we could advance as a whole. This is going to be a positive year for me. You may think my thoughts are unrealistic, but I believe in optimism.

This world is defeating, but not hopeless.

I plan on making a video like this girl did. Keep watch.

Happy New Year!!

Photo Credit: New Year’s photo by Danielle Yagodich

Leave a Reply

