Productivity


Dedicated to my new playlist of relaxation.

I think this week marks the most productive and satisfying week of my life:

  • Successfully finished two news stories.
  • Wrote a paper for Mass Comm.
  • Been present and focused at every choir rehearsal this week (We had extra rehearsals due to two performances his weekend).
  • Improved my voice.
  • Had a very effective blogging week.
  • Reunited with a seldom seen friend.
  • Released toxins via exercising.
  • Relaxed.
  • Listened.

I rarely consider myself a productive person because I seldom complete my “To Do” lists each day. However, this week I decided to listen to what was around me rather than write every task down. I’ve been much happier with myself.

I saw my choir director at Einstien’s Bagels on Monday and he said, “It’s going to be a busy week.” I agreed and joked about my stress. That moment was what I needed, a joke. That lightness controlled my spirit of the week.

On Wednesday night, I came home after a three hour rehearsal expecting to fall asleep willingly. I ended up dancing in my room for about two hours to John Legend and other R&B songs. That workout was needed. Soon I was doing Taebo-esque kicks and punches between a hardcore abdominal workout. Exercising always brightens my day. 🙂 That extra beat helps too.

Music strengthened me throughout this week. Gracias, mi amor.

What did music do for you this week?

Photo Credit: Floating Notes

4 responses to “Productivity

  1. this has inspired me to reply, via blog. too much to just comment, that cool? 😀

  2. Pingback: On being productive; and work_out « Little White Lies

  3. that was two big smiley faces. I wasn’t even trying to be that awesome… haha

Leave a Reply

