The Enemy. The Lover.


Dedicated to my Aunt Kiki. I want to grow up to be just like her. 🙂

Now that I watch Almost Famous as a journalism major, I feel like “the enemy”. I’m afraid this career will lead me down a path of exploiting people. I disagree with reporting negativity. Unfortunately, the world loves negativity. I’m not the person who sits on parkway benches to judge passersby. I despise judgement, but I’m not free of it…

At any rate, I think love is a universal idea that should be taken into consideration every single day. I’m learning to simplify my life and mind and to incorporate love into my daily cup. Each day I try to sit back and think about at least one thing that elates me, makes me feel happy to be alive and well. A clip such as the following is something that gives me that same warm fuzzy feeling.

“To truly love some silly little piece of music, or some band, so much that it hurts…”
-Sapphire from Almost Famous

One response to “The Enemy. The Lover.

  1. I’m honored by your dedication! Love your blog…

Leave a Reply

