All I Could Do Was Cry


Dedicated to soul singers.

I’ve been listening to/watching this video for the past few days. I am completely drawn to the way the scene works with the song. I have never personally felt this strongly about a man I dated who ended up with someone else, but having my own relationship problems in my life is enough to give the song meaning for me.

Personally, I love both Etta James’s and Beyonce’s versions of “Church Bells”. Each have a different sound and I think Youtubers should be less brutal with their comments about each singer. They BOTH deserve a grand applause.

One response to “All I Could Do Was Cry

  1. I agree with you. Both versions are wonderful!Etta James and Beyonce are both incredible vocalists.

Leave a Reply

