No Rock & Roll Today


Dedicated to students who GO to class.

One of my three classes today was cancelled last night. When I came home after the first class was over, I decided to skip my History of Rock & Roll class tonight. (Shame!) The professor made a mistake by sending a powerpoint of the notes we’re covering tonight.

The once a week 3-hour class follows the same format each week: the graduate student professor walks in with his packet of notes to cover, writes the notes on the board in excruciating detail, and constantly second guesses his teachings. I try to give him the benefit of the doubt because he probably got thrown into teaching this class, but to sit there listening to information I already have extensive knowledge about is agonizing.

My apologies to any teachers reading this post. A current professor told me to tell my story and speak my mind; that is what I intend to do.

Skipping class is not my style, but I think I made the right decision today.

P.S. I’ve been talking to two of my friends who are in the class right now. They’re bored out of their minds.
I rest my case.

Photo Credit: No Rock & Roll

Leave a Reply

