Michael Jackson Week


Dedicated to all the true Michael Jackson fans.

Apollo gathering

Apollo gathering

As a tribute to The King Of Pop, this week I will be honoring him as a precursor to the celebration of his birthday on Saturday, August 29th.

A few recent thoughts on The King:

  • Many people have asked my opinion on The Jacksons reuniting for a tour. Honestly, I would do everything I could to experience a taste of the dream I always wanted to experience. Luckily for Joe Jackson money will be flowing into his pocket, but I view the situation purely as a tribute from a family to its son, brother, and father.
  • When Michael announced the 50 concert tour in March, two friends of mine, Ping and Rico, shared the same desire as I did to acquire tickets. Since that quest was nearly impossible, we sat back and tucked our dreams away… I tried to acquire tickets to his memorial, but was again unsuccessful…
  • I’m not certain on whether or not I’ll ever completely heal. I want Michael to walk with his candle each night, but this summer has made me question every single aspect of my life. What will I do? What do I believe? Who is right for me? I doubt that time is the only true medicine. I need something more.

Quote(s) Of The Week:

Bad Tour - Madrid 1988

Bad Tour - Madrid 1988

“In a world filled with hate, we must still dare to hope. In a world filled with anger, we must still dare to comfort. In a world filled with despair, we must still dare to dream. And in a world filled with distrust, we must still dare to believe.”    – Michael Jackson

“Who’ll be my role model now that my role model is gone, gone?” – Paul Simon in “You Can Call Me Al”

“When your heart is in your dream, no request is too extreme.” – Jiminy Cricket

Photo credit: Apollo Theater, Bad Tour – Madrid 1988

Leave a Reply

