A Week of Peaceful Sounds


 

Topsail Island

Topsail Island

Dedicated to Barbara Lomenzo, native of the southern seas.

 

I’ll be on vacation for a week in North Carolina, so any comments will not be read until next Saturday.

If anyone has had the chance to sit alongside the shore this summer, listening to the calming waves roll in one by one, he or she would understand my eagerness. It’s currently 12:00 A.M. on Saturday morning (although this post is on Sunday) and I cannot sleep. We’re leaving at 4 A.M.

I’ll be absorbing the music of the sea all week.

Bon Voyage!

Quote of the Week:

“I think sometimes could I only have music on my own terms, could I live in a great city, and know where I could go whenever I wished the ablution and inundation of musical waves, that were a bath and a medicine.”  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

