Loss Of Ignorance


Dedicated to Ali Zahir, the man who taught me about hugs.

Chagrin. Laughter. Mockery.

This is a true story of a man that simply wanted to enlighten a person’s day. This is a stretch on the subject of music, but while the video is playing, a remarkable song is played. Maybe remarkable is not the word. Perhaps, fitting. Not only is the mood expressed vividly during climatic moments in the picture, but the lyrics are beyond touching. The mixture of video footage and music can be a heartwarming experience for many. It brought me to tears…

I understand the feeling some may have when a stranger approaches them, but it seems odd that America is turning away simple acts of love and kindness. Last semester I talked to a stranger that told me in Nigeria a hug is never viewed as eccentric, as it often is in America.

“And I’ll take you for who you are, if you take me for everything.”
-Sick Puppies

This really made me ponder how the human race views everything.

Video Rights: FreeHugsCampaign.org

Leave a Reply

